Nothing Ever Goes As Planned

I haven’t taken a moment to update, to write, to share in a while in this space.
That’s mostly because since my stroke things have gone to hell.

Absolutely gone to hell.

A very short summary would be that:

  • I took a nosedive into anxiety and depression.
  • I started therapy because I was so stressed out.
  • I went on Prozac to help me function
  • I lost my job (which was the source of my depression and anxiety so probably okay in the long run)
  • Charlie quit going to school, refuses to go, and is now apparently home forever now unless we figure something out.
  • We lost health insurance at a time when my husband’s health has taken a nosedive.

I’m probably forgetting stuff.

I’m really really good at pretending stuff is ok. My therapist tells me that this is because I’m an oldest daughter and we shoulder all the burdens for the world and she’s shocked at the level of stress I function at.

What can I say, trauma makes me stronger?

Sadly. Probably true.

These four humans though, are happy and healthy.

Which is the most important thing in the world to us.

My husband is here, and we’re going to get his health situation in the best possible situation that we can. We’re going to get through this and things are going to be better sooner rather than later.

But for right now, I think the Prozac is the only thing keeping me sane.

Welcome to the new broke version of us. It’s gonna be rough for a while.

One Comment Add yours

Leave a comment